Governing Body


Hawkesbury River County Council (HRCC) has eight Councillors, two appointed by each of its constituent Councils.

The delegates from each Council are a Councillor of HRCC and do not specifically represent the interests of their own Council, but represent the interests of the County district as prescribed by the Local Government Act 1993.

The current Chairperson of HRCC is Clr. Karen McKeown OAM and the current Deputy Chairperson is Clr. Jerome Cox.

List of Councilor’s from Constituent Councils.
Delegated as Members of the County Council.


The Hills Shire Council

PO Box 75 Castle Hill

Ph:  (02) 9843 0555

Fax:  (02) 9843 0410

Clr. Jerome Cox
Clr. Jessica Brazier

Clr Walter Smith.1
Clr. Brad Bunting
Clr. Julie Griffiths

Blacktown City Council

PO Box 63 Blacktown

NSW 2148

Ph:  (02) 9839 6000

Clr Warwick Mackay.1
Clr Amanda Kotlash
Clr. Danielle Wheeler

Hawkesbury City Council

PO Box 146 Windsor

NSW 2756

Ph:  (02) 4560 4444

Fax:  (02) 4560 4400

Clr Kevin Crameri.1
Clr. Karen McKeown
Clr. Marlene Shipley

Penrith City Council

PO Box 60 Penrith

NSW 2751

Ph:  (02) 4732 7777